January 8, 2013

Daily Round-Up For January 7th, 2013

Hey everyone! Here’s some of the biggest news of the day from the wonderful world of music.

Electronic/R&B duo BenZel have released a new track to YouTube, called “Fallin’ Love.” Here’s the link.

The Flaming Lips and The Black Keys have announced they will be going on a joint tour together.

Freshly reunited Britpop group Suede have released their first song in 10 years, entitled “Barriers.” You can read the story and get a link to the song by following the link to Consequence of Sound.

Here’s a new remix track from the producer Branchez of a Stalley track featuring Rick Ross. You can check it out on Soundcloud here.

Major Lazer has announced a new tour with Angel Haze. Should be good show! Check out the story here.

Here’s a new single with an adorable album cover from the band Wolf Alice and their appropriately titled track “Fluffy.” You can listen to it on Soundcloud here.

Check out this new video from new Swedish band America.

Line of Best Fit is reporting that MIA will be releasing her fourth album this April.

Kendrick Lamar’s “Swimming Pools (Drank)” has been remixed a bunch recently. Try this trippy new track on for size over at The Music Ninja.

Rolling Stone and Coachella rumors are only growing stronger.

A few days ago, Rick Ross promised on Twitter that he would release the name of his new album on January 7th. True to his word, he spilled the beans this morning. You can see the title and read more details over at 2dopeboyz.

Consequence of Sound has provided links to stream new albums from both Yo La Tengo and Free Energy. These links may not be permanent so check them out soon!

Up and coming indie outfit AlunaGeorge covered “Thinkin’ Bout You” by Frank Ocean. Check it out!

A collaborator with Daft Punk has hinted that they will likely be releasing music in the new year.

Apparently a strange mystery Twitter account has been created for the artist Prince, and has begun releasing new music from the pop star. Consequence of Sound has the full story.

Here’s a new track from the upcoming Ra Ra Riot LP “Beta Love.” It’s called “Dance With Me.”

Singer Kitty Pryde has announced that she will be putting out a new EP in the new year. She also released a new single to listen to and view. And it’s pretty awesome. Check out the link here at Line of Best Fit.

Iceage have put out a new single called “Coalition,” and announced a new tour.

In sad news, apparently it turns out that Parliament funk star George Clinton has been forced to sell songs in order to pay off his debt. More details at Consequence of Sound.

Atoms For Peace, the new project of Radiohead’s Thom Yorke, has released a new single. Check it out here. It’s good! And it earns unabashed track of the day status from the Daily Round-up.

This might just be the fanboy in me talking, but Dancing Astronaut put together a very nice piece about Porter Robinson’s two show spot in Chicago. You can check it out on their site!

Track of the Day: The aforementioned Atoms For Peace song “Judge Jury and Executioner.” It’s infectious. Here’s the link again.

And that’s all the news for today everybody! Hope you had a good Monday. See you soon!

Image Credit: Photos.com

Facebook Twitter Pinterest Plusone Digg Reddit Stumbleupon Email